growing pains

The Garden of my mind is growing a lot, right now. But difficult growing. Growing that takes a lot of work and is hard to measure. When you work out at the gym, you feel and see your body getting more fit. But when you grow your mind, you can’t see it with the same tangibility. I’m tired. But a good tired.

My feminism class is just what I needed. I’m reading the range of literature I need to read, and I’m learning how to articulate things I’ve sensed. And I’m starting to see ways that will what I’m learning there will be relevant to my musicological work. A very fruitful time.

I made another push on the Deaf music paper.

And I’m even making progress on Operation Dissertation Topic. I heart my advisor who has devoted several hours over the last couple of weeks helping me through this. Seriously. All the grad school self-help books are right when they say, get thee a good advisor.

All that to say, this blog is a bit boring. I’m holding back a little. Feeling private about how my mind is developing. Almost like when finding out I’m pregnant, I need to hold that information back a bit and ponder it.